EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

School Health Services


Health Services are provided to monitor, promote, and protect the health of students in the Pre-K through 12th-grade school setting. These services foster growth, development, and educational achievement for our students.

School Nurses take on a leadership role by assessing risks and promoting resilience to ensure that students achieve optimal health and well-being.

Each school has a nurse during the day, either on-campus or available by phone. The nurse is responsible for monitoring medication administration, handling emergencies, routine sick child care, performing health care procedures as well as being an advocate for your child’s mental and physical health.

Health plans, medication forms, and emergency action plans can be found clicking the links below. 

ASTHMA
DIABETES
FOOD ALLERGY
INSECT BITE/STING ALLERGY
SEIZURES
MEDICATIONS

If your child has a chronic health condition that may require care or emergency response at school please talk to your school nurse so a plan can be put in place and prevent unnecessary delays.

School nurse contact information below:

Tammie Floersh, RN, BSN
LEAD NURSE-GCSSD
floersht@gcssd.org
731-692-3969
Allison Kuykendall, LPN
SOUTH GIBSON COUNTY ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
akuydendall@gcssd.org
731-783-3660
Jennifer Gordon, LPN
DYER SCHOOL
jgordon2@gcssd.org
731-692-2444
Cheryl Crocker, RN
SOUTH GIBSON COUNTY MIDDLE SCHOOL
crockerch@gcssd.org
731-783-1962
Melinda Wylie, RN
GIBSON COUNTY HIGH SCHOOL
mwylie@gcssd.org
731-692-3616
Hope Sanders, LPN
SOUTH GIBSON COUNTY MIDDLE SCHOOL
sandersa@gcssd.org
731-783-1962
Amanda Callins, LPN
RUTHERFORD & KENTON SCHOOLS
callinsa1@gcssd.org
731-483-4006 & 731-749-0007 
Vicky Oakley, RN, BSN
SOUTH GIBSON HIGH SCHOOL
voakley@gcssd.org
731-783-0999
Karen Freeman, LPN
SPRING HILL & YORKVILLE SCHOOLS
freemank@gcssd.org
731-483-4138 & 731-483-4489
Barbie Buck, RN
FLOAT NURSE
SGCES SGCMS SGCHS
buckb@gcssd.org